Sorry and my new/refreshed love affair

11 Sep

Ok first things first I am Sorry sorry sorry for being MIA for a the last couple weeks. I’ve been sick then classes started plus work and life in general but I am back and ready to go.

Now the new love affair I want to talk about is actually an old one but I recently refreshed it and this old love would be with the store Ulta. I don’t know if you’ve heard of this mecca of makeup, hair, and skin products both high end and drugstore but I am officially declaring my love for it. I work at the mall and since I’m there often I sometimes (more often than I should) will head in early and check out my favorite stores. I usually skip Ulta because frankly my collection of beauty products is already large. But yesterday I stopped in for some dry shampoo since I ran out a couple days ago and my head was looking like a flat grease ball. Well 40 minutes later I walked out with a lighter wallet and a huge smile on my face.
I figured I’d share what I got since I am obsessed with a few of these things.

20120911-123208.jpg

Items:
1. Baliste Dry Shampoo- I love this stuff and this one came with a travel size too 🙂
2. Garnier Anti-Humidity Volumizing Hairspray
3. NYX lip pencil in “nude pink”
4. Travel size Anastasia Brow Essentials includes brow gel, matte highlight pencil, and mini tweezers.
5. NYX 10 Eye Shadow Palette in Caviar and Bubbles – I love this palette it reminds me of the Too Face Natural eye or Urban Decay Naked
6. Mario Badescu travel size Acne Facial Cleanser- love it, I use it in the morning and night, just needed a travel size.
7. Revlon lip butters in “Berry Smoothie” (a my lips but better color), “Candy Apple” (a true red, slightly sheer), and “Raspberry Pie” (fushia color, I’m unsure about it). I LOVE these, the formula is amazing!
8. Revlon Color Stay Liquid Lipcolor in “Nude #1”
9. Garnier Refreshing Remover Cleansing Cloths.
10. Sally Hansen Nail Polishes. Insta-dri formula in “Slick Slate” (super pretty gray taupe color), “Petal Pusher” (baby pink color”, and “Cinna-snap” (wine color). Gem Crush formula in “Big Money” (I am obsessed with this color!).
And the Xtreame wear formula in “Invisible”.

I’m unsure on the liquid lip color in nude and the Raspberry pie lip butter. But otherwise I am thrilled with these purchases. I hope this post wasn’t too boring or ridiculous but I am just do excited! If anyone has questions on any of the products feel free to ask!

Thanks y’all!
Kait

2 Responses to “Sorry and my new/refreshed love affair”

  1. Naomi September 11, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

    Nice haul! I have a couple of those Sally Hansen Insta-Dri polishes and I love them.

    • thesimplychiclife September 11, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

      I hadn’t bought them before (I’m an Essie girl all the way) but they were buy one get one 50% off and I had been wanting a wine color for fall… So of course I left with 5 lol. I love them so far. I’ll post pics later.

Leave a comment